Photo Editing is a Blast!

cactus-04Wow! It’s amazing what kind of photo editing tools we have today and how much they are able to accomplish. Within minutes I was able to take a dry dessert and change the background and theme easily. This photo has a new personality to it. Originally I had the idea of turning the desert background from a mid-day theme to a night theme, but as I was playing around with Picmonkey, and fooled around with the settings, I ended up with this “masterpiece”. It almost looks like a hybrid of night time and an underwater theme, which presents irony and I think that’s pretty cool. Therefore I present to you, Sea-Cacti.

Leave a Reply

